Diamonds (Remix)- Rihanna and Kanye West Review

Wow! I loved it. Hard-hitting, unrelenting and without pause the Caribbean princess along side Mr. Ego delivered exquisitely.

To be honest I don’t really listen to music nowadays, the songs on the radio seem strange and distant from reality with the exception of a few so I was quite pleased when I heard this. I have to be admit I never listened Rihanna’s solo version completely, probably because I was on the run when I heard it. But listening to this remake I might go and listen and even give my impression on the tune.

I wonder if I should go ahead and make the prediction that this is going to reach numero uno on the Billboard Hot 100?

…..mhmm, why not.

Kanye West
We the cause of all commotion
Your mouth running, but where is you going?
What is you smoking, man? That ain’t potent
What is you talking, man? That ain’t important
Illuminati, high society
We in this party and nobody invited me
We going crazy and I always use my best sense
But it don’t matter cause I stay on my Fresh Prince
Maxing, relaxing, shooting some pool and
Playing some b-ball outside of the school and
Girls with they top off outside of the pool and
Whips with the drop off outside of the Louvre
You just look stupid to be ignoring
The Delorean parked in front of Armani emporium

Really liked Kanye’s lyrics.

Leave a Reply

